Author Topic: Name change to Retexture of the GTF Ezechiel  (Read 41364 times)

Name change to Retexture of the GTF Ezechiel
Hey all,
I have extensive experience in making templates and creating skins for CG aircraft in the Il2 series of games. Some of you may have seen my work at several sites relating to the Il2 flight sim if you venture into that area and what I want to do now, is extend my skills to create skins or textures as they seemed to be called here.
I'm currently making a campaign that uses the SOF Banshee but I wish to redo the skin or texture that it currently uses and cannot use the current files they use to create any useful layered template.
I do not see any sites that have templates for others to use for creating such things as I wish so I'm here to ask for help in what I need to go about to start making as such? If none is available, then maybe someone can create a new 2048X2048 UVMap? I dunno if this is the correct way to go about all this, but gotta ask!  :)

Here is a screen shot of a Do-335B2 in the Il2 flight sim I did. I created the template for this and also created this skin from that template. I even created the details such as wheels, tires, gun muzzle, etc you see here.

« Last Edit: October 05, 2008, 02:09:15 am by Jadehawk »
Got Shivans? The SOC Ezechiel is the schnitzel! Don't leave base without it.

Offline Galemp

• Actual father of Samus
  • Ask me about GORT!
    • Steam
    • User page on the FreeSpace Wiki
Re: Skin or texture layered Template for the SOF Banshee available?
That would be great... although to be honest I think the Banshee needs some geometry fixing before it can be remapped like that. If you want a new, clean UV map then certainly someone will have to open up the model; while they're at it they could make an Ambient Occlusion map too. All in all it's probably something that you want to team up with a modeler for.