Author Topic: Newbie in the house  (Read 2730 times)

Newbie in the house
Greetings FreeSpace pilots of old & new.  I'm an avid PC sci-fi RTS (Stellaris) & 4x gamer - having played  X-Wing/TIE Fighter and Wing Commander at 1st launch back in the day -  and ecstatic to be one of this wonderful community.
I have a few questions, kindly indulge me: 1. How/where do I obtain an Avatar?  2. What is the meaning of 2 to the nth power in the far left poster's id column?  3. I believe I've downloaded all of the FS2 mods thru Hard Light correctly & completely as they all show as  "logs" in my Download Directory, but since I'm playing as a remedial beginner I may not recognize a mod from the initial creation playing through.  Are there subtle seams, folds or pleats that are identifiable? 
:)
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 05:02:45 pm by Beowulf Agate »
Metaphysical Theory:
Everything is One...You.  You are so much greater than the outline of your body.
Everything is Many...Objects. You are to the extent of your skin.
Reality is either or neither; herein lies the illusion

Offline 0rph3u5

• Oceans rise. Empires fall.
Re: Newbie in the house
Welcome to the fold!

1. How/where do I obtain an Avatar? 

Profile > Forum Profile, it should be first option. You have to bring your own avatar.

3. I believe I've downloaded all of the FS2 mods thru Hard Light correctly & completely as they all show as  "logs" in my Download Directory, but since I'm playing as a remedial beginner I may not recognize a mod from the initial creation playing through.  Are there subtle seams, folds or pleats that are identifiable?

A launcher (e.g. wxLauncher) should have everything aside besides for the graphics and control options
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 05:26:08 pm by 0rph3u5 »
"As you sought to steal a kingdom for yourself, so must you do again, a thousand times over. For a theft, a true theft, must be practiced to be earned." - The terms of Nyrissa's curse, Pathfinder: Kingmaker

==================