Author Topic: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1  (Read 31833 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spoon

  • Moderator
  • 212
  • Posts: 5,412
  • ♪ ♬ ヾ(´︶`♡)ノ ♬
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
find the fs2_open.log in the data folder where you have WoD installed and post it here.
Urutorahappī!!

[02:42] <@Axem> spoon somethings wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> critically wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> im happy with these missions now
[02:44] <@Axem> well
[02:44] <@Axem> with 2 of them

 

Offline Jetmech Jr.

  • 29
  • Posts: 938
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
So I got the Freespace SCP itch again and decided to see what was what. I'd remembered seeing the original Wings of Dawn mod years ago (never got the chance to play it though), and noticed this episodic remake so decided to try it.

My god, what did I miss? THis is a marvel. I never thought I'd see something like this done with FSOpen. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this episode, and I eagerly await any future releases.
Carpe Diem Poste Crastinus

"When life gives you lemons...
Blind people with them..."

"Yah, dude, penises rock." Turambar

FUKOOOOV!

 

Offline LoneFan

  • 26
  • Posts: 97
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
So I got the Freespace SCP itch again and decided to see what was what. I'd remembered seeing the original Wings of Dawn mod years ago (never got the chance to play it though), and noticed this episodic remake so decided to try it.

My god, what did I miss? THis is a marvel. I never thought I'd see something like this done with FSOpen. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this episode, and I eagerly await any future releases.

I've been thinking its time to update FS open. Custom WOD demonstrates a need for expansion of capabilities of the application. 

 

Offline Spoon

  • Moderator
  • 212
  • Posts: 5,412
  • ♪ ♬ ヾ(´︶`♡)ノ ♬
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
Always great to hear when someone discovers and enjoys WoD!
Urutorahappī!!

[02:42] <@Axem> spoon somethings wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> critically wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> im happy with these missions now
[02:44] <@Axem> well
[02:44] <@Axem> with 2 of them

 

Offline FrikgFeek

  • 29
  • Posts: 668
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
Current FSO master is quite far ahead of the custom wod release build tbh. The only thing that hasn't been merged yet is multilock.

That said the custom dev builds used for EP2 are most  likely just current master with added multilock and shield effects.
[19:31] <MatthTheGeek> you all high up on your mointain looking down at everyone who doesn't beam everything on insane blindfolded

 

Offline -Norbert-

  • 211
  • Posts: 2,814
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
The Visual Novel parts didn't need any customization in the build? I'm surprised.

 

Offline Spoon

  • Moderator
  • 212
  • Posts: 5,412
  • ♪ ♬ ヾ(´︶`♡)ノ ♬
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
Just multilock and extended bmpman slots, I believe the new shield code have been added already. Most of the visual novel technical bits is lua, its mostly the APNG code that has been added to the trunk recently.
I'd be nice if multilock would go into trunk some time (and if someone could finally fix the heatseeker/cm bug...)
Urutorahappī!!

[02:42] <@Axem> spoon somethings wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> critically wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> im happy with these missions now
[02:44] <@Axem> well
[02:44] <@Axem> with 2 of them

 

Offline jericho1337

  • 20
  • Posts: 1
    • Steam
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
Hello! Error over here:
'Failed to Set Graphic Mode'
Then a plethora of various issues popup.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)

  

Offline Spoon

  • Moderator
  • 212
  • Posts: 5,412
  • ♪ ♬ ヾ(´︶`♡)ノ ♬
Re: RELEASE - Wings of Dawn Episode 1
Heya,
Unforunately that error alone doesn't tell me a whole lot. Torchwood told me on irc that it might be caused by trying to run the game in software mode. Is the graphics set to OpenGL in the video tab of the launcher?

What are your machine's specs? What kind of gpu/cpu etc.
If you are trying to run the game on a laptop with two graphic chips, then this error might be caused by your laptop trying to run the game without the dedicated gpu enabled.

In short, we'll need more info to help you out!
Urutorahappī!!

[02:42] <@Axem> spoon somethings wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> critically wrong
[02:42] <@Axem> im happy with these missions now
[02:44] <@Axem> well
[02:44] <@Axem> with 2 of them