Author Topic: visual issue when playing WIH  (Read 3217 times)

Offline CT27

visual issue when playing WIH
I just started playing the BPC version of War In Heaven.  I have a recent nightly build and ran the installer recently so things should be up to date.

This is in the first mission (where you're defending a UEF convoy).

The various colored lights that extend out from the gate (and on the cruisers)...are the balls supposed to have 'squares' around them?  The balls flash but the solid square around them stays solid.

Offline eicca

Re: visual issue when playing WIH
I see this issue too, also occured in Freespace Blue. Not sure if it's an error with the BP releases or the FSO app itself.

Offline niffiwan

• Eluder Class
It doesn't sound right, so please post your fs2_open.log file.  Instructions on how to do this can be found in this post.

Does the issue also occur when viewing the two Sanctus Cruisers in the techroom?
Creating a fs2_open.log | Red Alert Bug = Hex Edit | MediaVPs 2014: Bigger HUD gauges | 32bit libs for 64bit Ubuntu
----
Debian Packages (testing/unstable): Freespace2 | wxLauncher
----
m|m: I think I'm suffering from Stockholm syndrome. Bmpman is starting to make sense and it's actually written reasonably well...

Offline CT27

I'll post a log later but for now I can say I did see the issue in the techroom too.

Offline CT27

Here is the log I made.

[attachment DELETED!! by Strong Bad]

Offline niffiwan

• Eluder Class
I can't see anything obviously wrong at a quick glance.  I'd suggest rerunning the installer again just to be sure you have the absolutely latest copy of BP.

Also, eicca, do you have a similar graphics card to this one?

Code: [Select]
Initializing OpenGL graphics device at 1920x1080 with 32-bit color...
  Initializing WGL...
  Requested WGL Video values = R: 8, G: 8, B: 8, depth: 24, stencil: 8, double-buffer: 1
  Actual WGL Video values    = R: 8, G: 8, B: 8, depth: 24, stencil: 8, double-buffer: 1