Author Topic: Help! Joystick is INSANELY SENSITIVE  (Read 3482 times)

Help! Joystick is INSANELY SENSITIVE
I'm new to FreeSpace, have been reading for years about how amazing it is, finally got FS2, got the installer, all the mods, etc., booted up FSPort, starting a mission....

WTF is up with this joystick sensitivity....

I turned the sensitivity all the way down and still a nudge of a nanometer in any direction sends my ship careening through space at an incredible rate. It's basically unplayable. I'm using a Thrustmaster T.Flight Stick X, which I've used for TIE Fighter, Elite Dangerous, DCS, never once have I ever had any issues with it, sensitivity or otherwise. It's not a deadzone problem but the sensitivity of the input itself. I went through the Joystick FAQ thread in detail but didn't find anything that would help with this problem. I absolutely refuse on principle to play a space sim with a keyboard and mouse or gamepad. Any suggestions?

Offline z64555

• Self-proclaimed controls expert
    • Minecraft
    • Steam
Re: Help! Joystick is INSANELY SENSITIVE
Please post your fs2_open.log file.  Instructions on how to do this can be found in this post.

Also, if you could capture a short video of it in-mission, that may help. I'd like a screenshot of your options menu, either in the video or as a separate .jpg
Secure the Source, Contain the Code, Protect the Project
chief1983

------------
funtapaz: Hunchon University biologists prove mankind is evolving to new, higher form of life, known as Homopithecus Juche.
z64555: s/J/Do
BotenAlfred: <funtapaz> Hunchon University biologists prove mankind is evolving to new, higher form of life, known as Homopithecus Douche.