Author Topic: How can I view the cockpits from the inside?  (Read 6999 times)

How can I view the cockpits from the inside?
for obvious reasons...

Offline Wanderer

• Wiki Warrior
  • Mostly harmless
Re: How can I view the cockpits from the inside?
You have to add "show ship" flag to list on ships.tbl preferably by using modular tables.

showship-shp.tbm
Code: [Select]
#Ship Classes

$Name: <name of the shipclass, like GTF Hercules>
   +nocreate
$Flags: ( "show ship" )

<insert next shipclass>
<etc. etc.>

#End
Do not meddle in the affairs of coders for they are soggy and hard to light

You have to add "show ship" flag to list on ships.tbl preferably by using modular tables.

showship-shp.tbm
Code: [Select]
#Ship Classes

$Name: <name of the shipclass, like GTF Hercules>
   +nocreate
$Flags: ( "show ship" )

<insert next shipclass>
<etc. etc.>

#End

Modulawhattes???

Yeah, I am a noob in FS2 Editing

Offline Dysko

Create a Notepad file called "<something>-shp" (it's important that there is "-shp", otherwise FS won't recognise that file), then paste in it what Wanderer posted. When you finished editing that file, change its extension to .tbm and put it in your "<your MediaVPs folder>\data\tables" folder.
My aviation photography website: GolfVictorSpotting.it

what if you do that, and for ships like both hercs and the apollo the cockpit shown is compleetly off center or to far forward so you see the nose but not the instrument panel. or to far back so you have this mini cockpit screen blocking your targeget retical  but does not fill the screen? Has anyone figured out how to center these cockpits or what position the camera should be for ships like these?

Offline Polpolion

• The sizzle, it thinks!
    • Minecraft
Has anyone figured out how to center these cockpits or what position the camera should be for ships like these?

I did that like twice. You gotta tinker around with model view and PCS.

what commands did you use?