Author Topic: Questions about this mod and the editor  (Read 2400 times)

Offline Graywar

Questions about this mod and the editor
Hi everyone!

After years of playing Wolfman-X, I recently discovered Omnitech, which is superior in almost every way. But since I am a bit of a noob when it comes to MC2 editing, I've got a few questions about Omnitech and editing:

1. I noticed that some of the Mechs have different skins than most other mechs. For example, the Timberwolf has lots of grey all over it and the colors are quite dark, while most of the other mechs (Centurion for example) have a more typical MC2 look. Why is that? It also leads to my second question...

2. I wanted to use the Timberwolf and Mad Dog in my campaign, but because they don't fit in with the other mechs (skin-wise), I thought of using the Mad Cat and Vulture (although I don't like the MW4 Vulture look) instead. However, the problem now is the name. Mad Cat and Vulture have the IS names while all other clan mechs use the clan names. While playing through Exodus I noticed that the Timberwolf in that campaign actually uses the Mad Cat Model. How do I do that? Or is there any way to rename the mechs, so I can give all clan mechs the IS names (my campaign is played from an IS point of view after all)?

3. I played around a bit with the Purchase File Editor. But I noticed that I can't change the variants that are for sale. For example, I can only buy the Shadowhawk SHD-2D. How to change that, so I can by the SHD-5M, for example?

4. I wanted to change some of the pilots. I noticed that this can be done in the pmw data found in missions/warriors. But when I change those values, doesn't it affect all campaigns instead of just my campaign? Is there a way to edit a mechwarrior only for my campaign?