Author Topic: Colin Cantwell giving away CoreFires 1 + AMA-StarWarsPlz2ReadDetailsIsVeryCool!  (Read 970 times)

Offline jr2

• The Mail Man
  • It's prounounced jayartoo 0x6A7232
    • Steam
Colin Cantwell giving away CoreFires 1 + AMA-StarWarsPlz2ReadDetailsIsVeryCool!
AMA is here (submitted 9 hours ago as of the time of this posting; not sure if he will still be answering, but hey, can't hurt to try, but you'll be in a long line!)

Details in for those not arsed to clicky yet:

Description: Hello Reddit. I'm Colin Cantwell. Please be patient with me as I am 84 and this is my first time on Reddit. You may not have heard about me, as I like to keep out of the limelight, but I'm sure you've seen projects I've worked on. I'm looking forward to getting to know you and answering your questions! A short list of my most favorite experiences are: + Being accepted to Frank Lloyd Wright's architectural school + Working with NASA to inform the public on the first unmanned space flights + Being Walter Cronkite's “Hal 9000” NASA connection during live broadcast of the first moon landing + Inventing the first real color monitor for Hewlett Packard + Writing my first book CoreFires - a labor of love 20 years in the making I've worked on the following movies & shows: + Lead star ship designer for Star Wars - I drew the original designs for the X-Wing, A-Wing, Star Destroyer, TIE Fighter, & Rebel cruisers. I was also the one who designed and sculpted the Death Star and gave it it's trench + 2001, A Space Odyssey - I worked closely with Stanley Kubrick and persuaded him not to start the movie with a 20 minute conference table discussion + Buck Rogers in the 25th Century + Close Encounters of a Third Kind + War Games I have a deep interest in science - especially quantum physics and space travel. I could not have picked a better time to have been born. So much has happened so quickly! Our dreams of space flight are maturing and I believe one day soon we’ll be exploring the next wait