Author Topic: INFR1 ships in FRED2?  (Read 3941 times)

I am a total noob to FRED... i would have to go through the the Tutorial again just to remember how to use the freakin camera controls... lol.  But i was wondering... if it possible to use the new ships from INFR1 in FRED for my own missions?  if so, how?

Or is it copyrighted material?

Offline Snail

• SC 5
I am a total noob to FRED... i would have to go through the the Tutorial again just to remember how to use the freakin camera controls... lol.  But i was wondering... if it possible to use the new ships from INFR1 in FRED for my own missions?  if so, how?

It is possible.

First, are you using FreeSpace Open or retail FS2?

Offline nubbles526

• MODerate MODder
What I do is extract the models I like with it's textures to it's folders. Then I scavenge through the vp of INFR1 for tbl, and then take that out as well and put inside my tbl file.

Snail: I am quite sure that whoever knows about Hard-Light, must be using SCP.

THE APOCALYPSE PROJECT IS LOOKING FOR MEMBERS!!! SIGN UP AT:
The official forum | The official website

"Only a braindead idiot would take that post to mean that I'm planning on taking legal action on anyone and without cause or reason." -Derek Smart

Harsh words, Derek. Harsh words. And what do you get? No liscence, no FreeSpace, only some stfu from HLP. That is legal.

STEALTH AIN'T DEAD!!!!
A complete rewrite of the FS2 quotes!
HLP Cards! Click here to make one of yourself!

The original FreeSpace 3 wishlist!

Find the MOON challenge!

Your very fist dive....

Offline Mobius

• Back where he started
  • Porto l'azzurro Dolce Stil Novo nella fantascienza
    • The Lightblue Ribbon | Cultural Project

Take a look around. There are many members who don't use the SCP because of old computers. I use retail FS2 in my second computer, for example.
The Lightblue Ribbon

Inferno: Nostos - Alliance