Author Topic: Causality GAMEPLAY QUERIES / IDEAS  (Read 2540 times)

Offline Iain Baker

• 'Sup?
    • Steam
    • Twitter
    • NOMAD's Reviews
Causality GAMEPLAY QUERIES / IDEAS
Hi everyone! I have a small favour to ask. There are lots of gameplay mechanics I would like to incorporate into my upcoming campaign 'Causality' - if they are possible. But they might not be, or they might be too hard or too time-consuming to implement to make attempting them worth it. Since I'm still a mod creation noob, I'm hoping you veterans might be able to help me out here and tell me what can and can't be done. I can then plan my next steps / scale back my plans accordingly.

•   Is it possible to set up a ship or a wing of fighters/bombers to guard a specific section or subsystem of a vessel? I'm thinking the four main guns of a Sath would be far less easy to defang if each had its own wing of dedicated defence fighters.

•   Is it possible to set a fighter/bomber guarding a ship (or specific subsystem thereof) to deliberately 'take the hit' of an incoming missile, torpedo etc.? Kinda like what the sentinels did for the big mining things at the end of the third Matrix movie?

•   Is it possible to give capital ships other than the lucifer shields?

•   Is it possible to give capital ships weak shields over specific weapons or subsystems? (I'm thinking the main guns of a Ravana would be much more fearsome if you can't simply treb or maxim them from a distance.)

•   Can the number of enemies in a wing be linked to difficulty level – Very easy = 2 easy = 3, normal = 4, hard = 5, very hard = 6 etc?

•   Can we implement the Introns from BP AoA?

•   Can we design it to have persistent strike craft and load-outs? Preserving wingmen would be vital.

•   Possibility of branching/choosing missions as in Bem C? Ideally, this would affect the number of ships/weapons in future missions.