Author Topic: How to bind the "Bank Axis" to the X Axis of my mouse?  (Read 5526 times)

How to bind the "Bank Axis" to the X Axis of my mouse?
Hey guys newbie here :)

I've checked the wiki and a couple of places but I can't seem to find the answer. You guys seem like THE freespace people, so I thought I'd ask you. So any help guys?

Offline Thaeris

• Can take his lumps
  • Away in Limbo
Re: How to bind the "Bank Axis" to the X Axis of my mouse?
Might be an interesting dilema there, bromensch. Though that sounds like a really odd choice for a control scheme, I'm not going to pick at that.

The inherent problem is that the mouse's x- and y-axes, as far as I know, are the same as a stick's axis. I'm assuming you want to use your stick to yaw and pitch your fighter, while you want to use the mouse to roll it. Again, the issue is you have shared axes between your mouse and your stick. That said, there might be an irregular solution around this, but I'm not sure a standard solution is in order.

Now, if that's not the case, and you've an even more peculiar control scheme in mind, you should just be able to select the bank axis control binding and move the mouse in the x-axis to bind roll to that axis. I could be wrong, though. It's been a while since I've needed to bind flight controls.
"trolls are clearly social rejects and therefore should be isolated from society, or perhaps impaled."

-Nuke

"Look on the bright side, how many release dates have been given for Doomsday, and it still isn't out yet.

It's the Duke Nukem Forever of prophecies..."

"Jesus saves.

Everyone else takes normal damage.
"

-Flipside

"pirating software is a lesser evil than stealing but its still evil. but since i pride myself for being evil, almost anything is fair game."

"i never understood why women get the creeps so ****ing easily. i mean most serial killers act perfectly normal, until they kill you."

-Nuke