Author Topic: which is which!!  (Read 7554 times)

hi,  at  the early 1990, i started playing wc games.  i came across a few  of them but i never realy   payed attention to the names of those games .
now i am trying to restore some good old memories and am trying to find some of those games and i didnt know wing  commander had all those games  witch i saw at  wcnews.com/guides  . ok now i  made a search  at an abandonwear ws  to see what wc games i can download  .
 and it tells me the falowing :
  1_wing commander  academy
  2_         //                  armada
  3_         //                  privateer
  4_        //                   secret ops
  5_        //                   kilrathi saga
  6_        //                  unknown enemy
  ok all this  is great  what i need  to ask is:  witch of the previous games is  wing comander (1,2,3,4)   or non of them is? because at the game guides they dont say the  titles of the  game just the number wing commander  1,2.... ec ,  and i want to know witch one is  1 or 2 so i can get the game i want lol . i know this letter is another episod of my poor vocabulelry but i didnt find the time to go to the dictionary. guyes at the language  cheking feel free to edit my message to  correct spelling if you want but please dont  delete it .
« Last Edit: March 15, 2005, 09:38:33 pm by 2597 »

Offline Zarax

The first 4 WCs were called 1,2,3 and 4 :p
Kilrathi saga should be a later pack with the first 3 titles, while privateer is an elite-style space trade/fighting game (IIRC).
About academy, armada and unknown enemy i don't have the faintest hint, secret ops is the last WC ever made, sort of half sequel/free standalone mission pack (based on profecy?).
The Best is Yet to Come

Originally posted by aceofbase
  1_wing commander  academy
  2_         //                  armada
  3_         //                  privateer
  4_        //                   secret ops
  5_        //                   kilrathi saga