Author Topic: Black Wolf Interviews Karajorma about his role in the Mind Games Campaign  (Read 6733 times)

Offline Black Wolf

• Twisted Infinities
  • Hey! You! Get off-a my cloud!
    • Visit the TI homepage!
Black Wolf Interviews Karajorma about his role in the Mind Games Campaign
Black WolfHi Karajorma - How are you?

Karajorma - I'm fine

BWWe have something of a small tradition among the interviewers, to start off each interview with a few details about the interviewee. Could you tell us a little about yourself, your name, occupation, place of residence, etc?

KJ - Well my real name is Hassan. I was born and raised is London, England. At the moment I'm looking for a job in programming, but I did a degree in chemistry rather than computing and then switched when I got bored of chem..

BW - You’re probably best known on HLP for your work on the Mind Games campaign – can you tell us a little about what you do there?

KJ - I joined MG when Unknown Target asked for a FREDder to do a single mission for him. The topic went unanswered for a while and finally I agreed to do a mission, but I liked the plotline so I stayed. Now I'm the joint lead with Geezer. I FRED for MG and have done one mod for it already, and I was heavily involved in the mission design for the campaign.

BW - What about Mind Games most famous aspect - it's unique and most certainly unusual storyline - did you have much influence on that?

KJ - That was mostly the work of Geezer. He had the Starborn all down before I joined. What I did help with though was turning the plotline into missions. While we had main theme down when I joined, we didn't have a clear direction for the story to go. Basically what happened was that myself, geezer and Miburo (Lady Rose on VWBB) would meet on IRC and try to hammer out a direction for the plotline. I'd like to think we've got quite a few twists ready for the players. But the main theme was Geezer's work based on ideas from Unknown Target.