Author Topic: Some Q:s about Inferno  (Read 28795 times)

Offline Chiss

Some Q:s about Inferno
Hello, everybody on HL!

I am a newbie to this site but do really enjoy the Inferno (R1) campaign. I had some questions:

1. What is the Gargant?
2. Where can i find pictures of the Gargant?
3. What is the purpose of the SI Hara (the big freaky thing with no weapon emplacements what so ever)?
4. How can I upload my, for example, missions to HL?

And, finally:

5. Where can I get full info on the IR1 ships? The Tech Room does'nt have descriptions for all of them.
6. My Tech Room Weapons Database shuts down FS2 directly, and I cannot view anything. Can you help me?

Offline Snail

• SC 5
Re: Some Q:s about Inferno
1. What is the Gargant?

An obscenely large Shivan juggernaut. (38.7km to be exact)

2. Where can i find pictures of the Gargant?

Right here.

3. What is the purpose of the SI Hara (the big freaky thing with no weapon emplacements what so ever)?

An extremely large Shivan colony IIRC. It's not in the latest (as of yet unreleased) version of the mod.

4. How can I upload my, for example, missions to HL?

Upload them to Hades Combine.

For a temporary hosting, under "Additional Options" you can attach files to your post, but they will eventually be deleted after 20 or so days.

5. Where can I get full info on the IR1 ships? The Tech Room does'nt have descriptions for all of them.

Tech Room is the only place nowadays. There used to be a Ship Listing on the Inferno site but it was deleted.

6. My Tech Room Weapons Database shuts down FS2 directly, and I cannot view anything. Can you help me?