Author Topic: Is there a way to import models made in Blender 2.7/2.8 to PCS2?  (Read 2170 times)

Is there a way to import models made in Blender 2.7/2.8 to PCS2?
Hey there, I'm a 3D Artist and I've been interested in making custom ship models for Freespace 2. I'm mainly intending on making campaigns and missions taking place in Star Wars, Homeworld and Halo, but I do not know exactly how to import the models I've made into Freespace 2.

I have the POF Construction Suite, but it doesn't let me import DAE files from Blender. Are there any other ways to import models?

This is currently what I've worked on.

Offline wookieejedi

• Intensify Forward Firepower
Re: Is there a way to import models made in Blender 2.7/2.8 to PCS2?
DAE is how it's done. In PCS2 don't use the import, just use File->Open. Also make sure you are using the most recent version of PCS. I have attached the version I used here.

[attachment eaten by a Shivan]

The models look good :yes:

Offline starlord

That would be great. A halo model pack...

Offline soilder198

• Volition = Tilivoon, change my mind
That would be great. A halo model pack...

Reminds me of a certain mod...
Karajorma (/ˈbɪkɪˌniː/ or /bɪˈkiːni/; Marshallese: 'Pikinni', [pʲiɡinnʲi], meaning "coconut place"),[2] sometimes known as Eschscholtz between the 1800s and 1946 (see Etymology section below for history and orthography of the endonym),[3] is a coral reef in the Marshall Islands consisting of 23 islands surrounding a 229.4-square-mile (594.1 km2) central lagoon. The atoll's inhabitants were relocated in 1946, after which the islands and lagoon were the site of 23 nuclear tests by the United States until 1958.