Author Topic: HELP linux configuration  (Read 5698 times)

HELP linux configuration
Hi, i'm using ubuntu feisty and i used the open installer it worked well and dandy i can play but the graphics are just awfull, i've been to the wiki and searched the forum but still don't know how to configure it properly. i believe i'm not using the mediavps and i have o idea how to make it work...

Can you please help me? sorry for the unconviniense
I'm tired of all this nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want, an adorable pancreas? - Jean Kerr

Re: HELP linux configuration
Everywhere says you need to use "secondarylist = ,mediavps;" in mod.ini. But I think this file is only read by the Windows launcher, so you must specify the mods manually. I started playing FSPort wth "./fs2_open_r -mod fsport,mediavps".
Don'tforget to put 1024x768x32bits in ~/.fs2_open/fs2_open.ini.

hi, thanks i tryed it and the graphics are the same...

my image looks like this:

and in the console i just typed: "./fs2_open -mod fsport,mediavps"  i edited the ~/.fs2_open/fs2_open.ini and its fine, can't find the the mod.ini...

what do you think?
I'm tired of all this nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want, an adorable pancreas? - Jean Kerr

Offline Turey

• Installer dude
  • The diminutive form of Turambar.
    • FreeSpace Open Installer Homepage
The mainhall graphics have never been updated. try playing a mission.
Creator of the FreeSpace Open Installer.
"Calm. The ****. Down." -Taristin
why would an SCP error be considered as news? :wtf: *smacks Cobra*It's a feature.

this was done in the tutorial...

was it supposed to be this "good"? the gamplay looks good but still...

Thanks

Offline Herra Tohtori

• The Academic
  • Bad command or file name
Try and create a script that makes FS2_Open run with these command lines in addition to the mod activation:

Code: [Select]
#!/bin/bash
cd /path/to/your/freespace/