Author Topic: Online play  (Read 11694 times)

I am def. not new to Freespace, though I am new to Freespace2.  It has taken me awhile to get a copy, and now that i have one i see that there are others out there that are just as interested in Freespace as I am.  I d/l the new Freespace 2 SCP full pack 1.9 and the new 3.6.somthing update, and I have set all my network connections, however i canot find any online multiplayer servers.  I cannot imagine that with this many people into it, there are no servers.  If someone could please help me find some so that i can play online it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Eddited: i have read the FAQ on getting started and how to play online, but none of the links in the FAQ seem to work....?

Offline Einstine909

• (-,-) -meh
Welcome to the HLP!!!

for the lack of the pic...

|)()()()()Welcome to the HLPBB()()()()()()()(|

Some long speach... somthing about claymores... acsess to plasma rifles resticted... flamethrowers underseats but usless cuz filled with holy water due to the production slump in napalm... oh and carl the resident shiven... give him ur arm and ur lunch will be safe???... oh and the letters (spelled gramaticly) eff, ess, three will never be put together here...or bad things will ocur...

but there is a pacth out there for netplay and somthing to do with gamewarden.com... uh help anyone?

ha first kill!

To perform the famous Welcome Beam, type <colon>welcome<colon>, like so:

:welcome:

Furl Hawkens has now been properly beamed!  :yes:

Einstein needs to work on his speech-writing. I believe someone is compling a list of all welcome speeches written in a thread called "<colon>Welcome<colon>".

Methinks you should check out the famous Karajorma's FAQ.... as I assume the FAQ you are referring to is the one in these forums...?
"You need to believe in things that aren't true. How else can they become?" -DEATH, Discworld