Author Topic: A few questions  (Read 2403 times)

Hi there, im new to these forums but ive been using FRED2 for a little while now. Im no expert but i can do a the basic things. However ive ran into a few problems during the creation a Narn campaign im currently working on.

1, when enemy ships jump in you get the 'enemy ships' message with the hug animation of an EA officer showing up saying it, is there anyway to change that to the narn animation?

2, how do i get the 'press alt-j' to end the mission to come up and how to i have it so it only works when all objectives are complete and only near a certain thing? (like a vessel or jump gate)

3, where do you set the objectives to show up in the hud?

any help would be appreiciated.
Thanks

Offline jr2

• The Mail Man
  • It's prounounced jayartoo 0x6A7232
    • Steam
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/karajorma/FAQ/intro.html

Click on "FRED questions" > "Retail Help" subcategory.

(The FRED Open Help Category only covers stuff not found in normal FRED, so you should start with Retail.)

Offline 0rph3u5

• Oceans rise. Empires fall.
1, when enemy ships jump in you get the 'enemy ships' message with the hug animation of an EA officer showing up saying it, is there anyway to change that to the narn animation?

you can deactivate this message in the mission specs editor:
"Disable build-in Command messages"
since race-custom pilot msgs have not been added you may also want
"Disbale build-in messages"

3, where do you set the objectives to show up in the hud?

directives....
events editor -> underneath the white space where the events are being edited in the is a blank space which is label "Directive Text" - when an event is selected you might enter a 31 characters long text as order here

2, how do i get the 'press alt-j' to end the mission to come up and how to i have it so it only works when all objectives are complete and only near a certain thing? (like a vessel or jump gate)