Author Topic: Missing textures  (Read 1193 times)

Hi everyone

I must admit I'm a complete newbie to freespace.

Just downloaded and installed FS2  with the lastest 1.9a patch. However, when I use Direct3D I get missing textures. I tried FS2 as well as the FS1 port and in bothe games I sometimes get ships that are completly white.

The game seems to work fine with Glide but if I choose that option, everything is a bit darker and i get some weird purple rectangles during the cut scenes.

I have an ATI 9600XT running the latest ATI drivers.

Anyone have any ideas on what could be causing this and how I can fix it?

No one knows whe the ships show up without textures in them?

Offline Wobble73

• Reality is for people with no imagination
    • Steam
We need more information, are you using retail FS2 or Freespace Open?? What are your launcher settings, which launcher are you using, have you set up Freespace Open correctly, can you post us a shot of your Freespace folder so we can see if you have any files missing or if there are things in the correct places??

BTW

:welcome:

Yay first kill!!

Please fasten your seatbelts as we taxi away from the Acardia station, flame throwers are stowed under your seat, but have been filled with holy water as we alll out of napalm. If you see Carl, our resident Shivan, give him your lunch and back away slowly, he might decide not to eat you!

<Insert other stuff here about access to gun lockers and hyperintelligent shades os blue etc.>
« Last Edit: August 30, 2006, 10:05:02 am by Wobble73 »
Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard disk?
Early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

Member of the Scooby Doo Fanclub. And we're not talking a cartoon dog here people!!

You would be well adviced to question the wisdom of older forumites, we all have our preferences and perversions

Ok, I'll post some screen shots when I get home.