Author Topic: The Original Homeworld Mod  (Read 33166 times)

The Original Homeworld Mod
Bringing th eoriginal Homeworld to FS2. This is th erepository of progress to date, and will be also the home of progress to come!

Kushan Target Drone

Kushan Drone Ship

Kushan Probe

Kushan Light Interceptor

This last one hasn't been through the texturing process yet, but it will this weekend. I also need to make a decent cockpit for it, which I haven't finished doing yet.

Re: The Original Homeworld Mod
looks sweet!!!  I love homeworld!
Could we with ink the ocean fill, and were the skies of parchment made
Were every stalk on earth a quill, and every man a scribe by trade
To write the love of God above, would drain the ocean dry
Nor could the scroll contain the whole, though stretched from sky to sky!

Offline mr.WHO

You're aware of TAP mod? Coz they are making HW and HW2 ships into FS2. You'd better contact them to joint efford of HW mod

I am aware of TAP, but this is MY vision of a HW1 mod. They have only posted shots of HW2 stuff as far as I could see, and besides...I am making my interpretations of high poly versions of the ships. I am not particularly interested in working for a team, and am just having some fun making some ships that I want to make.

Offline bizzybody

• Space Viking
    • Fandemonium 2008!
Anyone else think the probe (at least from this angle) bears a striking resemblance to a T-square used on a drafting table? ;)
"They were really only teeny little A-bombs, honest!" Dr. Charles Dart

With a flourish of trumpets, and a fanfare worthy of the launch of the newest additon to the fleet, I give you:

The Kushan Scout.

The texture is a panel-lined plain version at the moment, which will be overpainted with suitable Kushan colourschemes. I haven't made up my mind yet which colours to go for..... but that will be a simple alteration to the base PSD file I made the DDS from. I also need to come up with a design for a pilot....

Offline Unknown Target