Author Topic: How to get joystick working??  (Read 3214 times)

Offline Jodet

How to get joystick working??
Ok, I've looked in the manual, and the readme.  I have a CH combatstick with X, Y, and Z axis.

I cannot for the life of me get this to work.  I go into the controls, select ship, select a function like, 'bank left' and hit bind, then move my joystick.  Nothing. 

It says x + y for pitch and banking, but that doesn't work.   Also, I see several selections for throttle, but don't know which one to pick.  And I've tried just picking one, but can't get the binding to work.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.   I wish there was a 'quick flight' so you could check your calibration rather than listening to the plot stuff and having someone else 'control your ship for now'.   

Thanks in advance for any comments.

Offline Jodet

Re: How to get joystick working??
Yes, the operating system sees my joystick, sorry, that's the first thing I should have mentioned.  It works fine in the XP control panel.

-M

In the launcher, joystick tab, your joystick should show up. If that's selected and doesn't work, you can try Force 0 or Force 1.

To developers: there's a typo in launcher 5.5a, it says "reslove" instead of "resolve".
« Last Edit: January 04, 2007, 01:26:18 am by Huggybaby »

Offline taylor

• Super SCP/Linux Guru
    • http://www.icculus.org/~taylor
To developers: there's a typo in launcher 5.5a, it says "reslove" instead of "resolve".
Thanks.  It will be fixed in the next release. :)

Offline Prophet

• The know-it-all
What's wrong with reslove? :p
I'm not saying anything. I did not say anything then and I'm not saying anything now. -Dukath
I am not breaking radio silence just cos' you lot got spooked by a dead flying ****ing cow. -Sergeant Harry Wells/Dog Soldiers

Prophet is walking in the deep dark places of the earth...

Offline Wobble73

• Reality is for people with no imagination
    • Steam
Thanks.  It will be fixed in the next release. :)