Author Topic: Project Erlkönig needs...  (Read 2358 times)

Offline 0rph3u5

• Oceans rise. Empires fall.
Project Erlkönig needs...
EDIT:
To clarifiy: I am not just seeking to pawn of work I could be doing myself. But also expertise to suppelment mine - I can strive for self-suffiency all I want, but it is it not going to make any less of a limited tool. If you get involved as long as you produce results you will have creative freedom (except when it comes to Voice Acting Direction, there is one (1) non-negotiable condition there, I will insist must be followed come hell or high water.)

1) Scripting, Particle Effects

There are two mechanics I want to enhance through some visual effects, esspecially spawning particles in the player's visual field. I have never done this before (never a compelling need and I don't really care for graphics all that much - but right now it essential.)

2) Sound, Library & Mixing

Same as the above, I want to enhance some mechanics with audio indicators. While I am pretty sure I can FRED and table together the playbacks in-engine, I don't have the experise to do ensure that sounds are all of the same baseline.

3) Voice Acting Coordinator

This is the first project I am making in which voice acting is an essential component. As I want to move quickly to another project as soon as FREDing is done (to keep the momentum going) and got a few side-shows going ( 1 2 ), I would really appriciate it if someone could step into that role.

What is Project Erlkönig (or Erlkoenig so the umlaut goes away) is a small, 4 mission campaign for The Babylon Project meant to utilize the updates currently WIP. It incooperates some elements common to the horror genre for ... reasons.

You play as an Anla'Shok, a Ranger, attached to Whitestar 47.