Author Topic: Problem trying to load anything but Freespace 2 MVPs  (Read 1998 times)

Problem trying to load anything but Freespace 2 MVPs
So I'm kinda new to this... (like literally just installed and all) and I can't get anything but the aforementioned thing to play. This is the error message I keep getting with all of them:

Starting /Users/Fenris/Desktop/Wrappers/Freespace/bin/FSO-3.8.0-3/fs2_open_3_8_0_x64.app/Contents/MacOS/fs2_open_3_8_0_x64 failed! (return code: -6)

I was trying to get FSP to load, and it showed that error, same for silent threat reborn, and even the retail version of FSP2. I didn't see this in the FAQ, though I'm sure this has been run into before. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Offline PIe

• GTVA POLICE
    • freespace3.com
Re: Problem trying to load anything but Freespace 2 MVPs
Please post your fs2_open.log file.  Instructions on how to do this can be found in this post.
[6:23 PM] PIe: why do I have the feeling that I shouldn't be able to give orders to 22nd armored hq
[6:24 PM] Axem: 22nd armored hq, i order you to get me a cup of coffee
[6:24 PM] PIe: and donuts
[6:24 PM] PIe: BECAUSE THIS IS THE GTVA POLICE
[6:25 PM] Axem: :O
[6:25 PM] Axem: am i under arrest
[6:26 PM] [`_`]/: no, just please step out of the myrmidon
[6:26 PM] [`_`]/: you have so much to fred for

[9:50 PM] Sottises: wait did you do vassago's verge?
[9:50 PM] Sottises: .. dirge?
[9:50 PM] Axem: yes
[9:50 PM] Sottises: ohh
[9:50 PM] Sottises: well I have that and JAD too
[9:50 PM] Axem: :)
[9:50 PM] Sottises: what a contrast of themes lmao
[9:50 PM] Axem: isnt it
[9:51 PM] Axem: super grimdark thriller about unknowable alien intelligence and over the top colorful action about friendship
[9:51 PM] PIe: jad is grimdark???
[9:51 PM] Axem: :skull:

I just tried that and got this error:

Starting /Users/Fenris/Desktop/Wrappers/Freespace/bin/FSO-3.8.0-3/fs2_open_3_8_0_x64-FASTDBG.app/Contents/MacOS/fs2_open_3_8_0_x64-FASTDBG failed! (return code: -6)