Author Topic: Music: A Proposal  (Read 5242 times)

Offline Cypher

One thing that I haven't seen discussed much is the music. I know there is some fanmade music that is pretty good, but you really need the classic stuff.

As lucasfilm would probably frown on using the actual tracks, I had the idea of finding/sequencing a midi, then recording it using whatever sound modules I have (budget yamaha keyboard, but it sounds decent).

It would then qualify as a 'parody,' and probably not get sued into the ground :P (after all, I think this entire mod is a parody, legally speaking, but then, I am not a lawyer).

I plan to use this in my EVN/naev conversion project, but I would like to offer it here (I still have to track down who sequenced the midi just to be fair).

Here is a rough sketch of the main title: sw_intro.wav - 16.01MB

The brass needs more work, but I think the strings are pretty good (the middle section sounded almost exactly like the lego star wars complete saga menu music :P).

Offline General Battuta

• Poe's Law In Action
  • i wonder when my postcount will exceed my iq
I think the music has been discussed a fair bit, actually; swashmebuckle is the team's composer.

Offline Cypher

Oops, that's what I get for not using the search function :P.

I stand by my offer though.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2011, 09:25:52 pm by Cypher »

Offline swashmebuckle

• Das Lied von der Turd
    • The Perfect Band