Author Topic: RPM files for Fedora 16/17?  (Read 3206 times)

Offline adratgg

• "You lit HOW MANY Magnesium Sticks on fire?!"
RPM files for Fedora 16/17?
Hey guys,  I'm new to Linux, especially Fedora, and i noticed you all have .deb files for installation in pretty much everything BUT Fedora. Can anyone make an RPM file i can use to install fs2_open on here instead of having to compile everything myself?
in fraternità,

Adratgg

aka sgt lulz on SCP-Foundation.net

Offline jg18

• A very happy zod
  • can do more than spellcheck
Re: RPM files for Fedora 16/17?
The only project for which we currently have .deb files available is wxLauncher, and we're currently fixing those files to meet Debian's specifications. The Linux fs2_open download tarball on the FSO release threads just has an FSO binary that might work on some systems (I don't know what the requirements are), but I think it's generally recommended that Linux users either build using the source tarball found on official FSO release threads or build directly from trunk.

What specifically are you having to build yourself? Have you installed the development libraries mentioned in the wiki using yum?
« Last Edit: May 26, 2012, 02:15:31 pm by jg18 »

Offline adratgg

• "You lit HOW MANY Magnesium Sticks on fire?!"
Code: [Select]
freespace2/freespace.cpp:5213:53: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
freespace2/freespace.cpp:5218:38: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
freespace2/freespace.cpp: In function ‘void game_leave_state(int, int)’:
freespace2/freespace.cpp:5564:90: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
freespace2/freespace.cpp:5763:91: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
freespace2/freespace.cpp: In function ‘void game_spew_pof_info()’: