Author Topic: FS2 in Galactic Civ II  (Read 2914 times)

Offline Getter Robo G

• Elite Super Robot Pilot
FS2 in Galactic Civ II
I just got GalCivII like a month ago and have been playing the hell out of it.

Recently I've been looking at mods and of how to mod it. I started playing a Stargate mod by one Mr FoxThree and learning how it works to copy exactly what was changed from vanilla.

My goal was simply to make a little Robotech mini-mod and then expand it.

So I got that started and today found out he has not only an extensive multi-anime-mod WIP quite progressed, but a Freespace2 one as well!

He's gotten zero response from his native community so if anyone aside from me cares, say something and I'll link him here!

Quote from: foxthree;12671
I have freespace 1 and 2. Its been so long since Ive played the games also I did not know it was modible. I still perfer x3 over it. Just recently I made a mod based on freespace for gc2. Haven't decided to release it to the public yet, need more feedback.
"Don't think of it as being out-numbered, think of it as having a WIDE target selection!"

"I am the one and ONLY Star Dragon..."
Proof for the noobs:  Member Search

[I'm Just an idea guy, NOT: a modeler, texturer, or coder... Word of advice, "Watch out for the ducks!"]

Robotech II - Continuing...
FS2 Trek - Snails move faster than me...
Star Blazers: Journey to Iscandar...
FS GUNDAM - The Myth lives on... :)

Re: FS2 in Galactic Civ II
Okay, he's made a FreeSpace2 mod for GC2, which is great.  Now if only he could make the base game not require constant supervision by the player for everything I might play it.
17:37:02   Quanto: I want to have sexual intercourse with every space elf in existence
17:37:11   SpardaSon21: even the males?
17:37:22   Quanto: its not gay if its an elf

[21:51] <@Droid803> I now realize
[21:51] <@Droid803> this will be SLIIIIIGHTLY awkward
[21:51] <@Droid803> as this rich psychic girl will now be tsundere for a loli.