Author Topic: Star Wars Mod  (Read 8921 times)

Sorry for such noobie question, but i completley lost here.
I understood, that there are SW 2 mods here.
Completed and not.

Can anyone tell me when can i found comleted one???

Offline Dilmah G

• Failed juggling
  • Do try it.
Fate of the Galaxy is a Star Wars mod, whose board you are posting in right now. Currently it's still in development to my knowledge, not sure about your other mod, I'm relatively new here so I'm not that experienced with what goes on here.

Offline Dragon

• Citation needed
  • The sky is the limit.
Fate of The Galaxy is now the only alive SW mod here ,though there are two more in general.
First one is dead project called Imperial Alliance ,which tried to replicate gameplay of X-wing series on FSO engine.
This project is already dead as a doorknob ,you can download multiplayer demo here:
http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php/topic,61425.msg1227722.html#msg1227722
There also was singleplayer beta version ,but all download links to it are dead.
The last one is run only by myself and I mentioned it a few times ,it's currently on hold and don't expect it before Fate of The Galaxy.
Of course you could had in mind Star Wars Conversion mod ,but it dead ,then was brought back and became FoTG.
On a side note there is one more thing than you can call Star Wars mod.
A long time ago ,there was somebody called "Darth Maul" who made a pack of SW models for Freespace 1.
I think this shipset is included there: http://archives.volitionwatch.com/fs1/mods/packs.php3 ,in Terran-Vasudan Alliance mod.
I think that's everyting SW themed you can find for FS.

Offline Getter Robo G

• Elite Super Robot Pilot
They work fine in Fs2 if you can find the DL...

ISD, X Wing, Y wing and standard Tie IIRC. I think it had 2 missions?
haven't touched it in years.

look for "skirmish Pack" I think.
"Don't think of it as being out-numbered, think of it as having a WIDE target selection!"