Author Topic: looking for reference pics  (Read 5194 times)

Offline spy46

looking for reference pics
its my first time here so i dont know if im in the right place or not.

Im looking for some reference pics of the ships from Tachyon the Fringe, i need not only the Galspan and Bora ships but also any pirate and other ships.

i need top  side and front views of these ships, google hasnt been much help to me at all, can any one help me?

Offline JGZinv

• The Last Dual! Guardian
    • The FringeSpace Conversion Mod
Re: looking for reference pics
I doubt google would be as most fan sites are dead at this point.

What's your need for the profile shots? Are you trying to remodel them?
We may be able to do one better.
True power comes not from strength, but from the soul and imagination.
Max to PCS2 to FS2 SCP Guide
The FringeSpace Conversion Mod

Offline spy46

in part yes i would like to model them, mostly just for my own kicks and practice, but also to use for my own designs that im working on for an OC universe and every thing.

i have OC human Battleship, Destroyer, Carrier, 4 fighters and a starbase/shipyard in the works

alien race 1 has a Destroyer and fighter (working on more)

still have another alien race fleet and neutral/rogue factions like pirates to work on too.

Offline JGZinv

Well whether you realize it or not, collecting what you're asking for is quite a substantial amount of work. Tach doesn't have a model
viewer to take pictures with like FS2. You're pretty much stuck to the in-game camera. Being that we've been at this nearly 7 years,
I know cause we've gone that route too. With the way life is atm, I simply don't have that sort of spare time...

However...

Depending on how you want to do it, I can offer you links to videos of the fighters, which are 360 degree walk arounds in game.
From this you can rewind, ff, etc and look at the side and make your own variations. We made these instead of the traditional modeling