Author Topic: Is there any demand for this...  (Read 7196 times)

Offline Dracos

Is there any demand for this...
Is anybody interested in a DirectX9 renderer?  I've already taken the liberty of pulling the cvs and porting the DX8 renderer on my system.  There isn't any noticable framerate improvements, but I thought it might be fun to do. (And it was, heh.)

Anyway, if anybody's interested, let me know.   Also, I'd like to know how to go about becoming part of the SCP team.  I'm not the greatest coder in the world, but I've been doing it as a hobbyist for about 5 years and Volition's games have been my favorites for years.

(*Braces for beaming*) Oh... and this is only my second post here, so be gentle. heh.

I don't know where the beam is placed so I'll let the next guy do that.  Since you seem to know D3D, HELP WITH HT&L!!!
« Last Edit: September 30, 2003, 01:45:56 am by 998 »

Offline WMCoolmon

• Purveyor of space crack
:D
-C

Offline Dracos

Heh.. Sure, I'll help wherever I'm needed.  Just let me know where to sign...  And thanks for the "warm" welcome.

Offline Bobboau

• Just a MODern kinda guy
    Just MODerately cool
    And MODest too
well if you've done it, I don't see why we shouldn't use it, the HLSL should be a good enough reason for use to swich.
Bobboau, bringing you products that work... in theory
learn to use PCS
creator of the ProXimus Procedural Texture and Effect Generator
My latest build of PCS2, get it while it's hot!
PCS 2.0.3

DEUTERONOMY 22:11
Thou shalt not wear a garment of diverse sorts, [as] of woollen and linen together

Offline Drew

• http://www.galactic-quest.com
bob, do you know were i can find documentation on what DX8 and DX9 do exactly?

(oh, and i never got the beam, so im just gonna welcome myself ok ;D)
[(WWF - steroids + ties - spandex) / Atomic Piledrivers] - viewing audience = C-SPAN