Author Topic: Finished my Battlestar Animation  (Read 2399 times)

Offline Tibberz

Finished my Battlestar Animation
Bear with the modeling, only 3 months working with 3ds max with no animation background before that.

This was for one of my classes I'm taking for Game Design.

I had a thread earlier about the how to make radio messages but I never got enough time to mess with it and audio wasn't a requirement but "was icing on the cake" if we could add some form of it. But I think it still turned out well.

http://youtu.be/mElQtbsuk5A

What do you guys think? As a student I would like advise/feedback. :)
« Last Edit: November 28, 2012, 10:25:44 pm by Tibberz »

Offline yuezhi

• no u
  • ¿¡you dare defy the commodore‽
Re: Finished my Battlestar Animation
um, it's a good start imo. but i never imagined camera shaking could be more annoying. either add some zooming in or just don't do it.
ϟIn Neo-Terra we Trustϟ
ϟGreat Tin Can Run (Download
☭Gods and Conquerors  - mission design, tech descriptions, sounds; currently 5% Book of Invasions(reserved)☭

░░░░░░███████ ]▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ︻╦╤─   Bob is building an army.
    ▂▄▅█████████▅▄▃▂          ☻/         This tank & Bob are against Google+
Il███████████████████].       /▌          Copy and Paste this all over
  ◥⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙◤...     / \          Youtube if you are with us!

Offline An4ximandros

• Transabyssal metastatic event
As you wish sir:

-The movement, the Galactica (is it?) moves too "hard", it's movement feels very... "angular" while it should be smoother and slower, like the show.

-The textures, they need work (I can pretty much imagine your pain here, trying to texture what little I have myself is practically my modeling Ragnarok :p), they lack detail and have no "depth" to them, they make the ships feel flat.

-Lighting! it just doesn't feel as if the light comes from the star in the scene (at least to me.)