Hard Light Productions Forums

Modding, Mission Design, and Coding => The Modding Workshop => Topic started by: TrashMan on December 08, 2017, 04:17:15 pm

Title: Frustration - halp!
Post by: TrashMan on December 08, 2017, 04:17:15 pm
I have an issue of missing missile launchers.

As you can see the subobjecs are properly set up, the turrets are properly set up and the weapon code looks fine. Yet the bloody launchers do not appear in FRED or in game.
I know I've been you of the game for a while, bu I made and tested the Cobra X (that also has missile launchers) a week ago and it worked fine
.
What the hell am I missing?

Code: [Select]
;----------  torpedo launchers -----------
$Subsystem:                     mt01,3.0,1.0
        $Default SBanks:                                ( "TNM-01 Supernova" )
$SBank Capacity: (2000)
$Flags: ( "turret use ammo" "wait for animation" )
$Subsystem:                     mt02,3.0,1.0
        $Default SBanks:                                ( "TNM-01 Supernova" )
$SBank Capacity: (2000)
$Flags: ( "turret use ammo" "wait for animation" )
$Subsystem:                     mt03,3.0,1.0
        $Default SBanks:                                ( "TNM-01 Supernova" )
$SBank Capacity: (2000)
$Flags: ( "turret use ammo" "wait for animation" )
$Subsystem:                     mt04,3.0,1.0
        $Default SBanks:                                ( "TNM-01 Supernova" )
$SBank Capacity: (2000)
$Flags: ( "turret use ammo" "wait for animation" )


$Subsystem:                     mhatch1_1,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       1
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000

$Subsystem:                     mhatch1_2,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       1
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000
   
$Subsystem:                     mhatch2_1,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       4
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   

$Subsystem:                     mhatch2_2,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       4
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   

$Subsystem:                     mhatch3_1,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       7
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   

$Subsystem:                     mhatch3_2,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       7
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   

$Subsystem:                     mhatch4_1,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       10
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   

$Subsystem:                     mhatch4_2,0,1.0
$Flags: ( "untargetable" )
$animation: triggered
$type: turret-firing   
   +sub_type:       10
   +delay:          0
   +relative_angle: 0,0,90
   +velocity:       0,0,10
   +acceleration:   0,0,5
   +time:           2000   


It's driving me bonkers.

[attachment stolen by Russian hackers]
Title: Re: Frustration - halp!
Post by: Nyctaeus on December 08, 2017, 05:45:48 pm
Do not appear? Or do not fire?
Title: Re: Frustration - halp!
Post by: AdmiralRalwood on December 08, 2017, 09:44:14 pm
The subobject name itself must include the string "turret", so instead of "mt01" you need "mturret01".
Title: Re: Frustration - halp!
Post by: TrashMan on December 09, 2017, 10:11:43 am
The subobject name itself must include the string "turret", so instead of "mt01" you need "mturret01".

Son of a....
The answer was staring me in the face.
The missile turrets on the Cobra ARE named turretM01, etc...