Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 1961 times)

Offline Juke

My name's Jeremy and I'm addicted to studying, writing and revising code. I'm a senior developer for a prepaid wireless company in the U.S. and I specialize in the design and implementation of scalable client-server application frameworks. When I'm not developing software at work, I'm usually at home reading and revising game engine source code just for fun (I'm currently knee deep in Quake 3 and FS2 Open).

Recently, I've worked with Karajorma and Taylor in an effort to begin debugging and fixing Freespace 2 multiplayer/network issues. The process has been so enjoyable, in fact, that I've decided to analyze and document the FS2 multiplayer code with the intent of providing something useful to the community.

Professionally, I develop primarily in a linux environment using C/C++. Privately, C will always be my preferred language on any platform. I'd like to continue debugging and resolving FS2 multiplayer issues as a SCP developer because I enjoy the challenge presented by the project. I'll certainly never claim to be a guru by any means, but I am a quick study and I'm excited at the prospect of making useful contributions here. Thank you for your time and your consideration.

Jeremy Lee - “juke”

Offline Goober5000

• HLP Loremaster
    • Goober5000 Productions
Ooh. :)

:welcome:

Sounds like you have everything under control. :) Let us know if you need anything. :)

Offline karajorma

• King Louie - Jungle VIP
  • Administrator
    • Karajorma's Freespace FAQ
Well internal access might be an idea :) I've already submitted some of his code to CVS too but I don't want to keep stealing his glory/blame :D
Karajorma's Freespace FAQ. It's almost like asking me yourself.

[ Diaspora ] - [ Seeds Of Rebellion ] - [ Mind Games ]

Offline taylor

• Super SCP/Linux Guru
    • http://www.icculus.org/~taylor
We deffinitely need a person willing to tackle the multiplayer code. :D