Author Topic: OS X help!!  (Read 2715 times)

Offline verse

Ok ok, you can say it, i'm a noob when it comes to cross platform gaming, but here it goes...

I have a OS X and want to run the BSG freespace 2 game.
  1. Where and what do I download
  2. How do I run it
  3. Do I need a launcher
  4. What else do I need.....

Any help would be great.

Thanx
« Last Edit: November 16, 2006, 09:04:55 pm by verse »

Offline Shade

First of all you'll need to wait, as neither the BSG mod or their demo are released yet. Their forum is located Here, and I assume that's where the download links will be put up upon release.

It's supposed to be released as a standalone total conversion, so all the media you'll need for the game will be included in the package they put up once they're done. So, the thing you'll need is a working mac installation as I'd hazard a guess that they'll distribute it with a windows executable - The actual game media will work regardless of platform. I'm not exactly a capacity on mac matters (that's be Taylor. I'm mr. clueless when it comes to macs less than 8 years old), but until he sees this you can try looking Here for the most recent builds (mac versions included), and browse some of the threads in this forum as many common OSX questions have probably already been answered :)
Report FS_Open bugs with Mantis  |  Find the latest FS_Open builds Here  |  Interested in FRED? Check out the Wiki's FRED Portal | Diaspora: Website / Forums
"Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh ****ing great. 2200 references to entry->index and no idea which is the one that ****ed up" - Karajorma
"We are all agreed that your theory is crazy. The question that divides us is whether it is crazy enough to have a chance of being correct." - Niels Bohr
<Cobra|> You play this mission too intelligently.

Offline Turambar

• Determined to inflict his entire social circle on us
  • You can't spell Manslaughter without laughter