Author Topic: thinking of creating a short about fs2  (Read 952 times)

Offline saied

thinking of creating a short about fs2
hey guys im saied and i was hoping i could get some of you interested on a project i wanted to work on.
a little about me, when i was 14-15 i played fs2 and i thought it was the greatest game ever, and then after playing fs2 i found this community and although i dont come here often i love the fact that fs2 has such a big community.
im also an inspiring digital animator. in my spare time i model objects in software and sometimes animate although im much better at modeling the animation. so last night i was thinking of how awesome it would be if someone made an entire movie or even a short about free space. so i thought i would ask some people here that might want to be interested in doing such a thing. im thinking of this short being 6-10 minutes long and im thinking the project should take less then a year( story- story board- model-animation-voice-render-compostition. so it be good if some people are intrested in doing a project like this and it be even better if somepeople do have experience with modeling and compositing software( either maya/max and after effects)
i would love to do this project and i think alot of others would love it too so if u guys are interested either PM me or leave a post and we can gather our thought togather as a community
thanks

Re: thinking of creating a short about fs2
Ah hah! Interesting!
If you haven't yet, you may want to look at mjn.mixael's work on the FS cutscenes and a myriad other things. Over here: http://www.hard-light.net/forums/index.php?topic=68161.0

At the very least, he can give you some pointers about creating stuff like this outside the FSO engine. And if you're a modeler, there are several projects everywhere that need all the models they can get.

And just in case you haven't been welcomed properly yet, Welcome to HLP!

Offline saied

Re: thinking of creating a short about fs2