Author Topic: Install  (Read 2999 times)

Offline colecampbell666

• I See Dead Pictures
  • Evolution and ascension.
I am a Noob, so don't flame me, but i read that inferno is self sufficient, so why are there only VP files with INFA :confused:
     Thanks
Gettin' back to dodgin' lasers.

Offline neoterran

it's self sufficient of the mediavp files, not the fs2_open executable program. And why it's like that I don't know, it's a very bad idea, because mediavps is always being upgraded, while inferno and INFA are limited to the effects the author chose when the mod was released.
Official Taylor Fan Club Member.
Chief Grognard.
"How much code could a coder code if a coder could code code?"

Offline Agent_Koopa

• These words make the page load that much slower.
Well, the effects chosen by the author are presumably chosen for a reason, are they not?
Interestingly enough, this signature is none of the following:
A witty remark on whatever sad state of affairs the world may or may not be in
A series of localized forum in-jokes
A clever and self-referential comment on the nature of signatures themselves.

Hobo Queens are Crowned, but Hobo Kings are Found.

Offline neoterran

there are often better effects that come along later. look at bob's beams as an example.
Chief Grognard.

Probably because there are some custom effects in Inferno that the Medias would interfere with or over-ride. The white beams the EA use, for instance. I don't believe the Medias would affect them?
"You need to believe in things that aren't true. How else can they become?" -DEATH, Discworld

"You can fight like a krogan, run like a leopard, but you'll never be better than Commander Shepard!"

Offline Snail

• SC 5
Because it was originally a *standalone* mod.

Offline Woomeister

• Infyrno Missile
    • Inferno SCP
INFA was designed to run as a mod of the standalone Inferno mod, it was then rebuilt to also run on regular FS Open. The next release of INFA will be standalone.