Author Topic: Mando's work in progress list  (Read 14646 times)

Offline mandobardanjusik

• impossible username
  • maveric modeler, the sky is just the begining
Mando's work in progress list
ok hello everyone, I am working on some models here,(as well as hoping to join the team) but I need some help. I have no trouble in the replication stage, but I could use your help and advice in making these ships fit in better in their designs with the rest of the movie ships.
First is the Scimitar assualt bomber, I made most of the mesh a while back but I finally got around to adding some more of the fine details. and there are no pics of the engine section so I am open to any suggestions, but remember, this is NOT technicly a tie as it has only a single engine(but a ton of missile and bomb launchers) also sorry if the render quality isnt perfect, I am new to clay rendering (in case anyone is wondering I use max 9)
ok here is the link as well, in case you guys were wondering about where in the expanded universe this craft is from http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Scimitar_assault_bomber . also I will post my next general ship on this thread after I recive and respond to feedback on this ship

[attachment deleted by a basterd]
« Last Edit: November 06, 2011, 09:51:28 am by mandobardanjusik »

Offline mandobardanjusik

• impossible username
Re: Mando's work in progress list
oh and interesting fact, the  command pod on this bomber doubles as an escape pod, and this thing can be upgraded to have a hyperdrive

Offline chief1983

• Still lacks a custom title
  • ⬇️⬆️⬅️⬅️🅰➡️⬇️
    • Minecraft
    • Twitter
    • Fate of the Galaxy
Nice clay renders :)
Fate of the Galaxy - Now Hiring!  Apply within | Diaspora | SCP Home | Collada Importer for PCS2
Karajorma's 'How to report bugs' | Mantis
#freespace | #scp-swc | #diaspora | #SCP | #hard-light on EsperNet