Author Topic: Release: A Different Sobek.  (Read 6124 times)

Offline Rga_Noris

• What?
Re: Release: A Different Sobek.
Nice work. Some small points:

1) What I really like is your diffuse map. You show a lot of skill. The only thing I don't care for is how the hull appears to be very broken up in the "head" portion. Nice interpretation of the pink coloring.

2) The normal map really needs some work. It kinda hides the great work on the diffuse map.

3) Stylistically I think your engine section is fine. However I do feel that the Volition model implied a much more techy/greebly engine section based on the texture they used back there.

4) Front engines are great. Good work!

One last thing... as a fellow artist, I'm totally cool with another take on a classic ship. As a card carrying member of the FSU team, I want to fire a BFGreen at your house. A brand spanking new version of the Sobek was just released, and two seconds of of the slightest bit of initiative could have made that evident. It isn't that options are a bad thing, just now we need to pick one to put into the MVP's.

So come hang out in IRC (#scp-fsu). There are plenty of Vasudan assets to do (Mentu is for you!), and we could really use the help. We also have some other awesome assets that just need a texture, and judging by that Sobek, seems like something you could handle. Anywho, hope to see you on IRC.
I think I'll call REAL Mahjong 'Chinese Dominoes', just to make people think I'm an ignorant asshat.

Offline Thaeris

• Can take his lumps
  • Away in Limbo
If only...

RGA's awesome greebles...

Could be merged with Oddgrim's fantastic shape.

:eek:
"trolls are clearly social rejects and therefore should be isolated from society, or perhaps impaled."

-Nuke

"Look on the bright side, how many release dates have been given for Doomsday, and it still isn't out yet.

It's the Duke Nukem Forever of prophecies..."

"Jesus saves.

Everyone else takes normal damage.
"

-Flipside