Author Topic: Assault Gunboat - WIP  (Read 35941 times)

Assault Gunboat - WIP
I wanted to put this up to show what i'm working with so far. All comments and suggestions are very welcome. I have no idea how long this is gonna take me to complete... I'm pretty new to modeling and haven't even started looking at texturing =p so anyways, with out further ado...

ignore the main hull. i'm gonna trash it and completely redo it. I just put it there for reference... I decided to go with a flat wing instead of a triangular shaped one cuz in the original TIE Fighter, the wings were flat, and could also pivot... you can tell by the design of the S-Foil thingy that i intended on a triangular shaped wing but i didn't like it at all so i scrapped it and started over. I'm gonna keep the base design of the S-Foil and add a cylindrical shaped dohicky to connect the wing to give it pivot power... im pretty sure i can make that work =p

I can't decide if i need to make the wing longer or not... So yeah anyways, by all means throw me the suggestions =D

Offline maje

Re: Assault Gunboat - WIP
I like what you have so far, though a lot of things like extruded panels or rivets can really be faked with normal maps, and I agree that the wings should be flat.  One thing that I'd recommend on having, is the Gunboat's laser cannons mounted on the wing and be able to rotate into "attack" position similar to the that of the Lambda-class Shuttle.

Deuternomy 22:11 explained:

Well there are many different speculations going on about this law about not mixing fibers and at least one explanation claims that it was a symbolic gesture designed to keep a pure sense of culture, people, and religion.  Seperation of crop  in the vinyard, mentioned in Dt. 22:9 and 22:10 seem to reaffirm this idea, though there may be other reasons as well.

And now, an excerpt from the Prayer of Mordecai, the Book of Esther Chapter C (New American Bible Official Catholic version).