Author Topic: thanks for the help  (Read 2006 times)

Vincenta196

thanks for the help guys in my last post. ultimitly, i had to reformat my hardrive on not just my main system, but my other 3 as well. all comp. files of anything fs2 is gone, so my friends and i are rebuilding. already got the first mission done. This whole ordeal has made myself and a few friends of mine (as we run around the base screaming for a nortin anti-virus disk like druggies) burnt out for the moment. i am going to take a day or so off from this. I also got bryce 4, which I am told should be far better than 3dsm, as far as ship building anyways. it is a lot easier (for me at least, i am new at modeling) to use than 3dsm, i can say that.

Anyways, for the sanity of myself and those who have worked on Project Shivana, any outside help would be appreciated in rebuilding the campaign. it doesn't have a mod, however that could change now that there is the possibility to mod it. Anyone who wants to help will be appreciated. all you got to do is email me or just reply on the post saying your interested. I'll send an outline of the campaign tomorrow

again, thanx for everybody's help. (sorry for the red mad face, clicked it on accident, not trying to be sarcasting or anything)

------------------
"Casualties many: percent dead not known: we are winning." - PFC Raynold's response to my "what's your status?" while he is testing FS2 campain.

[This message has been edited by Vincenta196 (edited 03-26-2001).]

Offline Shrike

• Postadmin
    • http://www.3dap.com/hlp
What kind of mods do you mean, anyhow?

BTW, I found 3DS Max to be quite easy to use, and it was pretty much the first 3D program I really used.  Do you have the tutorials for it?  If not, contact me on ICQ about them.
WE ARE HARD LIGHT PRODUCTIONS. YOU WILL LOWER YOUR FIREWALLS AND SURRENDER YOUR KEYBOARDS. WE WILL ADD YOUR INTELLECTUAL AND VERNACULAR DISTINCTIVENESS TO OUR OWN. YOUR FORUMS WILL ADAPT TO SERVICE US. RESISTANCE IS FUTILE.