Author Topic: holy mary mother of god.....  (Read 11040 times)

holy mary mother of god.....
okay, im going to sound like a total noob, i know...but i just played Inferno for the first time ever today.....

If there was ever going to be a mod that comes close to being Freespace 3, this is it.

In freespace 2, everything was bigger, badder, meaner, and had a greater sense of intensity and dramaticism to it.

Inferno does all this to Freespace 2. Its just....unbelieveable......breathtaking.....

To the Inferno team. Congratulations.

I think you guys have a right to rename 'Inferno' to Freespace 3.

Offline Qwer

• If it bleeds, I can mod it
Re: holy mary mother of god.....
No, we haven't got that right and even if we'd have it, we wouldn't do that. I partially understand you as my first reaction on entering techroom was also jawdropstofloor. :p However after several days of looking at it you'll discover that Inferno isn't even close to being FS3. Primary power of FS universe was, is and always will be plot and climate. Inferno lacks of it. It also lacks of realism (if you take a look at capital ships, you'll notice that all of them are more or less Anti-Cap :p ).
If in your opinion there's no difference beetwen "Master Game" and "Game Master", I can only feel for you.

Offline NGTM-1R

• I reject your reality and substitute my own
  • Syndral Active. 0410.
Inferno has always been the FS2 mod closest in spirit to FS2, and thus makes really the best sequel. Hence why most people react to it by dubbing it FS3.
"Load sabot. Target Zaku, direct front!"

A Feddie Story

Offline Woomeister

• Infyrno Missile
    • Inferno SCP
We then get the anti-inferno people flaming when that happens :p

We then get the anti-inferno people flaming when that happens :p

meh to them I say. Inferno just blew me away.....LITERALLY ! *Flew into the line of fire of an enemy capships main cannons while trying to knock out its guns  :blah: *