Author Topic: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission  (Read 2395 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Hello.

As I said in the topic I have got a problem after "the Dragon Awakes" when another mission is lading. I see nice photo of a city and the Lucifer and then Windows' error appeares. It says that what alvays : There was a problem with Freesapce 2 and the application will be closed.

These are the details of this error:

AppName: fs2_open_3_6_10_rc2.exe    AppVer: 1.0.0.1    ModName: atioglxx.dll
ModVer: 6.14.10.3604    Offset: 001ff2ba

Can someone help me? Please.

P.S. English is not my native language. Sorry. :)

 

Offline Jeff Vader

  • The Back of the Hero!
  • 212
  • Bwahaha
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
1. System specs?

2. Switch to fs2_open_3_6_10_RC2-debug.exe. Run the game, skipping any warnings you can. Try to load the mission. When it really crashes, quit. There is now a file called fs2_open.log in your \freespace2\data\ folder. Post it here.
23:40 < achillion > EveningTea: ass
23:40 < achillion > wait no
23:40 < achillion > evilbagel: ass
23:40 < EveningTea > ?
23:40 < achillion > 2-letter tab complete failure

14:08 < achillion > there's too much talk of butts and dongs in here
14:08 < achillion > the level of discourse has really plummeted
14:08 < achillion > Let's talk about politics instead
14:08 <@The_E > butts and dongs are part of #hard-light's brand now
14:08 <@The_E > well
14:08 <@The_E > EvilBagel's brand, at least

01:06 < T-Rog > welp
01:07 < T-Rog > I've got to take some very strong antibiotics
01:07 < achillion > penis infection?
01:08 < T-Rog > Chlamydia
01:08 < achillion > O.o
01:09 < achillion > well
01:09 < achillion > I guess that happens
01:09 < T-Rog > at least it's curable
01:09 < achillion > yeah
01:10 < T-Rog > I take it you weren't actually expecting it to be a penis infection
01:10 < achillion > I was not

14:04 < achillion > Sometimes the way to simplify is to just have a habit and not think about it too much
14:05 < achillion > until stuff explodes
14:05 < achillion > then you start thinking about it

22:16 < T-Rog > I don't know how my gf would feel about Jewish conspiracy porn

15:41 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
15:47 < EvilBagel> butt
15:51 < Achillion> yes
15:53 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has quit [Quit: http://www.mibbit.com ajax IRC Client]

18:53 < Achillion> Dicks are fun

21:41 < MatthTheGeek> you can't spell assassin without two asses

20:05 < sigtau> i'm mining titcoins from now on

00:31 < oldlaptop> Drunken antisocial educated freezing hicks with good Internet == Finland stereotype

11:46 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
11:50 < achtung> Surely you've heard of DVDA
11:50 < achtung> Double Vaginal Double ANal
11:51 < Kobrar> ...
11:51 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has left #hard-light []

 
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
I couldn't run the game.
This is the window which appeared :

Warning: Weapon explosion 'SubbeamWarm' does not have an LOD0 anim!
File: Weapons.cpp
Line: 1241


Call stack:
------------------------------------------------------------------
    parse_weapon()    parse_weaponstbl()    weapon_init()    game_init()    game_main()    WinMain()    WinMainCRTStartup()    kernel32.dll 7c817077()
------------------------------------------------------------------

and the file:
http://www.speedyshare.com/441269369.html


 

Offline Darius

  • Moderator
  • 211
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
That error appears with the 3.6.9 version of BP. You're using a 3.6.10 exe, so it'll be worth your while downloading the 3.6.10 version which fixes a lot of the bugs of the original. You'll need to make a new pilot and restart the campaign, but see if the mission will run.

 

Offline Jeff Vader

  • The Back of the Hero!
  • 212
  • Bwahaha
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Code: [Select]
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\1bppatch.vp' ... 9 files
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\data\1bppatch.vp' ... 9 files
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\data\blueplanet1.vp' ... 740 files
This is unnecessarily complicated. Move blueplanet1.vp to \FS2\blueplanet\ and then delete \FS2\blueplanet\data\ .

Code: [Select]
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\Stu_fs2.vp' ... 1618 filesYour Stu_fs2.vp is corrupt. It should contain 2355 files.

Code: [Select]
ERROR: Unknown Language Checksum: -1131728960:wtf: Well, this one is new to me. What language does your system use?

Code: [Select]
  OpenGL Vendor     : ATI Technologies Inc.
  OpenGL Renderer   : Radeon 9000 DDR x86/MMX/3DNow!/SSE
  OpenGL Version    : 1.3.3604 WinXP Release
Again I'd like to know your system specs. Apparently your GPU is Radeon 9000, which may be the culprit. Your OpenGL version is 1.3.3604 and even though FSO requires at least 1.2 in theory, it requires a lot newer OpenGL in practice, preferrably at least 2.0. The latest drivers I could find date back to 2006, so they might not help, but it's worth a shot.
23:40 < achillion > EveningTea: ass
23:40 < achillion > wait no
23:40 < achillion > evilbagel: ass
23:40 < EveningTea > ?
23:40 < achillion > 2-letter tab complete failure

14:08 < achillion > there's too much talk of butts and dongs in here
14:08 < achillion > the level of discourse has really plummeted
14:08 < achillion > Let's talk about politics instead
14:08 <@The_E > butts and dongs are part of #hard-light's brand now
14:08 <@The_E > well
14:08 <@The_E > EvilBagel's brand, at least

01:06 < T-Rog > welp
01:07 < T-Rog > I've got to take some very strong antibiotics
01:07 < achillion > penis infection?
01:08 < T-Rog > Chlamydia
01:08 < achillion > O.o
01:09 < achillion > well
01:09 < achillion > I guess that happens
01:09 < T-Rog > at least it's curable
01:09 < achillion > yeah
01:10 < T-Rog > I take it you weren't actually expecting it to be a penis infection
01:10 < achillion > I was not

14:04 < achillion > Sometimes the way to simplify is to just have a habit and not think about it too much
14:05 < achillion > until stuff explodes
14:05 < achillion > then you start thinking about it

22:16 < T-Rog > I don't know how my gf would feel about Jewish conspiracy porn

15:41 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
15:47 < EvilBagel> butt
15:51 < Achillion> yes
15:53 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has quit [Quit: http://www.mibbit.com ajax IRC Client]

18:53 < Achillion> Dicks are fun

21:41 < MatthTheGeek> you can't spell assassin without two asses

20:05 < sigtau> i'm mining titcoins from now on

00:31 < oldlaptop> Drunken antisocial educated freezing hicks with good Internet == Finland stereotype

11:46 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
11:50 < achtung> Surely you've heard of DVDA
11:50 < achtung> Double Vaginal Double ANal
11:51 < Kobrar> ...
11:51 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has left #hard-light []

 
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Quote
Code:

Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\1bppatch.vp' ... 9 files
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\data\1bppatch.vp' ... 9 files
Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\blueplanet\data\blueplanet1.vp' ... 740 files

This is unnecessarily complicated. Move blueplanet1.vp to \FS2\blueplanet\ and then delete \FS2\blueplanet\data\ .

I've done this and changed drivers of my grapihic card. Surprisingly, I can run the mission with Duke. So, it seems to be OK.
My system specs: Athlon 2000, 512 RAM, Audio integreted, Radeon 9000 64 MB

Quote
Code:

ERROR: Unknown Language Checksum: -1131728960

Well, this one is new to me. What language does your system use?
I use Polish language.

Quote
Code:

Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\Stu_fs2.vp' ... 1618 files

Your Stu_fs2.vp is corrupt. It should contain 2355 files.

What can i do with this? I wouldn't like to have any problems in the future.
By the way, Lucifer's canons looks awful. There is something wrong with them. Do you have this problem too?

Anyway, thanks for fast anwers. You are great.

 

Offline Jeff Vader

  • The Back of the Hero!
  • 212
  • Bwahaha
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Quote
Code:

Searching root pack 'D:\Tomek\FS2\Stu_fs2.vp' ... 1618 files

Your Stu_fs2.vp is corrupt. It should contain 2355 files.

What can i do with this? I wouldn't like to have any problems in the future.
If you can dig up Stu_fs2.vp from the disks directly, just copy it over the one in your \FS2\ folder. If not:
- Copy your \FS2\data\players\ directory to someplace safe.
- Uninstall FreeSpace 2. Just FreeSpace 2, there is no need to delete everything.
- Reinstall FreeSpace 2 back to the same location.
- copy the \players\ folder back to \FS2\data\ .
Hopefully all the retail files are intact after this.

By the way, Lucifer's canons looks awful. There is something wrong with them. Do you have this problem too?
Like this? It happens with low-end graphics cards. Download this archive and extract its contents to \FS2\mediavps\data\effects\ . Create the directory if necessary.
You'll need 7-Zip, WinRAR or any other archive tool capable of opening .7z files.
23:40 < achillion > EveningTea: ass
23:40 < achillion > wait no
23:40 < achillion > evilbagel: ass
23:40 < EveningTea > ?
23:40 < achillion > 2-letter tab complete failure

14:08 < achillion > there's too much talk of butts and dongs in here
14:08 < achillion > the level of discourse has really plummeted
14:08 < achillion > Let's talk about politics instead
14:08 <@The_E > butts and dongs are part of #hard-light's brand now
14:08 <@The_E > well
14:08 <@The_E > EvilBagel's brand, at least

01:06 < T-Rog > welp
01:07 < T-Rog > I've got to take some very strong antibiotics
01:07 < achillion > penis infection?
01:08 < T-Rog > Chlamydia
01:08 < achillion > O.o
01:09 < achillion > well
01:09 < achillion > I guess that happens
01:09 < T-Rog > at least it's curable
01:09 < achillion > yeah
01:10 < T-Rog > I take it you weren't actually expecting it to be a penis infection
01:10 < achillion > I was not

14:04 < achillion > Sometimes the way to simplify is to just have a habit and not think about it too much
14:05 < achillion > until stuff explodes
14:05 < achillion > then you start thinking about it

22:16 < T-Rog > I don't know how my gf would feel about Jewish conspiracy porn

15:41 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
15:47 < EvilBagel> butt
15:51 < Achillion> yes
15:53 <-INFO > EveningTea [[email protected]] has quit [Quit: http://www.mibbit.com ajax IRC Client]

18:53 < Achillion> Dicks are fun

21:41 < MatthTheGeek> you can't spell assassin without two asses

20:05 < sigtau> i'm mining titcoins from now on

00:31 < oldlaptop> Drunken antisocial educated freezing hicks with good Internet == Finland stereotype

11:46 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has joined #hard-light
11:50 < achtung> Surely you've heard of DVDA
11:50 < achtung> Double Vaginal Double ANal
11:51 < Kobrar> ...
11:51 <-INFO > Kobrar [[email protected]] has left #hard-light []

 

Offline General Battuta

  • Poe's Law In Action
  • 214
  • i wonder when my postcount will exceed my iq
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Did you get the 3.6.10 version yet?

 
Re: error after "the Dragon Awakes" mission
Quote
Did you get the 3.6.10 version yet?
I downloaded but didn't changed. I don't need to do this because I finished BP campaign without ant problems.

Quote
If you can dig up Stu_fs2.vp from the disks directly, just copy it over the one in your \FS2\ folder. If not:
- Copy your \FS2\data\players\ directory to someplace safe.
- Uninstall FreeSpace 2. Just FreeSpace 2, there is no need to delete everything.
- Reinstall FreeSpace 2 back to the same location.
- copy the \players\ folder back to \FS2\data\ .
Hopefully all the retail files are intact after this.
I'll do it soon.

Thanks a lot for your help. I realy enjoyed the game.