Author Topic: At all graphic artists...do you still have some old unused sci-fi-graphics left?  (Read 2633 times)

Offline Black Sheep

• Wannabe Composer
At all graphic artists...do you still have some old unused sci-fi-graphics left?
Hi guys,

I'm currently having a game design course at university and we're making some kind of asteroids-clone in XNA. Due to my earlier activities here I've got some decent knowledge of sound design and music but I really lack of anything related to graphical work :(. We're just working in 2D, so we have a need for a very limited number of 2D graphics.

It's like two to four different UFOs, a few asteroids, a star-background, a few nebulas, a planet and a few weapon effects (glowing ball, hits and explosions) and some kind of base (with three to five destruction-stages). Not sure if it's complete, but it's very limited comparing it to the amount of graphics that are being done for a FS2-mod.

Anyway, since the FreeSpace-community has created some of the best graphical work I've ever seen I wonder if you have...some unused stuff left that you would share with us.

There'll be no payment of course, but you'll get a full credit including some "used under authorization"-message to make it look more important.

...so what do you think? Anybody interested?

Regards,
Black Sheep
"Something is rotten in the state of Denmark"
-Hamlet rulez

Offline Retsof

• Sanity is over-rated.
Re: At all graphic artists...do you still have some old unused sci-fi-graphics left?
You've heard of GIMP, right?  That is a good program for that kind of stuff.  I may whip up a little something, how much detail are you working with?
:::PROUD VASUDAN RIGHTS SUPPORTER:::

"Get off my forum" -General Battuta
I can't help but hear a shotgun cocking with this.

Offline Black Sheep

• Wannabe Composer
Re: At all graphic artists...do you still have some old unused sci-fi-graphics left?
It's not about using the program, it's about saving time. :D