Author Topic: X3 Terran Conflict  (Read 8125 times)

Offline Nemesis6

• Tongs
I started playing this game a few weeks ago, and holy **** it's hard/overwhelming, because the game is so vague. For instance, I'm told to join a battlegroup. The battlegroup jumps out, but I have no idea where to find a jumpdrive, or how to use it yet. Not really fair. Of course I work these things out as I go along, but damn does it take time.

An added bonus - Somehow, when installing the game, I did something, and as a result, there's no goofy European voice acting anymore. I knew that X3 Reunion had this, but I couldn't help but try X3 TC, so imagine my surprise when the automated response system only greeted me in text and not in German-sounding English!  :lol:

In the few precious moments when this game isn't stomping on my face, I find myself loving this game!

Offline asyikarea51

• -__-||
X3 is one of those games that "when I install, I don't feel like playing" but "when it needs to go, I don't feel like uninstalling".

Imho the standard game lacking a certain polish aside from all them bugs is compounded by the difficulty in modifying it. For all its shortcomings FS does much better in combat and flight (better beam/flak/missile weapon logic and proper afterburner boosts for instance).

Still fun for its own reasons though.
Inferno plz
The Power of Nightmares
TheHound: "Nice idea, but I have a thing against announcing campaigns before having them already finished."
G5K: "The flipside of that is that if you don't announce your campaign, yet take too long to finish it, other people may independently come up with some of the same ideas."

Offline Ghostavo

• Let it be glue!
    • Twitter
Regarding the vagueness, whilst the dialogue about what you have to do can be kind of vague on occasion, there normally is some kind of signal on the HUD about where you have to go or what object you have to interact with. Check the mission's objectives for more details.