Author Topic: Quick Intro :)  (Read 2996 times)

Offline Tibberz

Hello everyone!

I'm Tibberz, some people call me Tibbz.

Anyways, I've been watching this project since, well before BTRL fell apart.  Thought I would finally come out and say hi.

I'm quite impressed and can't wait for R1. I've always wanted to help but between the age I was at the time and the fact I currently don't have any valuable skills that this team needed according to the thread.

I am finally 18 and heading off to college this fall to study Game Design, I have little knowledge of how to make games, but I have a passion for them. Once I get my skills and knowledge up I might apply to join the team, if I'm good enough for ya by then :D. I know its important to have experience and work samples getting into the game design industry, so I gotta look some places and try to help. What better than to help with a game that features one of my favorite TV shows. It's more fun to work on something your passionate about than it is to work on something your not.

I look forward to the future of this mod, it looks promising and really fun. Can't wait to try it out. See ya guys around!

Tibberz

Awesome! New members are always welcome :D I don't currently have the image for one of those "welcome beams", but maybe somebody else can post one for you.

Offline CommanderDJ

• Software engineer
    • Minecraft
Gunnery control, target Tibberz. Fire the welcome beam.

:welcome:
[16:57] <CommanderDJ> What prompted the decision to split WiH into acts?
[16:58] <battuta> it was long, we wanted to release something
[16:58] <battuta> it felt good to have a target to hit
[17:00] <RangerKarl> not sure if talking about strike mission, or jerking off
[17:00] <CommanderDJ> WUT
[17:00] <CommanderDJ> hahahahaha
[17:00] <battuta> hahahaha
[17:00] <RangerKarl> same thing really, if you think about it

Ah, much better now :)

Offline Tibberz

Thanks for the welcome!

Offline jr2

• The Mail Man