Author Topic: Dog Fight + Team V Team  (Read 1213 times)

Offline CenturionModel0005

• Original Centurion
Dog Fight + Team V Team
:warp:
Hi All I am very New to Diaspora and the Fred Editor
I currently Play BSGO On the Virgon Server And Run A Wing Of Strike.
At least 1 night a week we call a truce with the Colonial and arrange a meet in a quiet sector
to allow us to set up either 1 v 1 or Team v Team It is a loot of work as others who know what we are trying to do come a long to try and get easy kills.

Then last week I found Diaspora Straight away I could See that this is what we need
I can host a server from my dedicated box
I can make the arenas just how we need them Active asteroid fields(That is a really Nice touch)
So My Question is Can some one please tell me the minimum items need in FRED to make a Dog Fighting Map and Team v Team Map

Dog Fighting Map:
1st Do I have to place all ships in the editor to start example 32 Vipers + 32 Raiders all Marked as Playable ?
2nd Is there a re spawn ?
3rd Is there a rearm ship + Repair Ship

What I am looking to do is set up a Dog Fighting Map With all the 2 sides items placed opposite each other say 10k apart and then in the Middle Make the actual fighting area this way it will allow me to Make several versions like Active asteroid fields or Nebular , or a battling Basetstar + Battlestar I thought It would be easier and faster to make.
Once I have Made the Dog Fighting Map What extra Items Would need to placed on the same Map to make it a Team V Team Type Map

Many thanks for any help you can share this is truly the best space sim I have ever Played

Offline karajorma

• King Louie - Jungle VIP
  • Administrator
    • Karajorma's Freespace FAQ
Re: Dog Fight + Team V Team

So My Question is Can some one please tell me the minimum items need in FRED to make a Dog Fighting Map and Team v Team Map

The minimums are pretty low.
  • Set the game to multiplayer from the Mission Specs Editor.