Author Topic: Volunteering..  (Read 1934 times)

Hi guys
I'm volunteering for people who needs help with his project, or in general, help with other fields I will mention below.
For now going on a trial for one week since the moment I start to to help someone and will see how it goes and if it will not be too taxing for me, but the maximum time for my volunteering will last until somewhere near the end of February.
I prefer to work with people who are online and available to chatting so that I can coordinate/cooperate with them and so that I won't get bored and will receive some feedback (and some attention as well, :) ) .. my preferred timezone is European timezone (GMT+0)

My main plus and biggest strength is three years in C++ programming experience in a software company. (however, I'm not familiar with free-space codebase, and I did not yet work with such a huge code-base before)
I can also compose musics, but I am just an amateur and not a professional or working in that area.

So I can :
- Help with things that are C++ related
- Help you program your own C++ projects
- Teach you C++ and help you with difficulties
- Give you general feedback, although it takes a lot to get me entertained ;)
- Compose musics (take note that I am an amateur and it takes me much time to make something - i can give you musics i have composed in the past, for reference)
- Help you with video editing/effects (for an example, mission briefings) (I'm even less than amateur in that area, but I think that with enough effort you can get things that look worthwhile)

What I'm not willing to do :
- Work 90%-95% or more alone (such as like people are usually developing open-source projects, some are working 100% alone)
- learn how to FRED