Author Topic: Newb Q's in re: BSG Diaspora  (Read 6511 times)

Newb Q's in re: BSG Diaspora
I've been doing the console gaming thing for a few yrs, & am going to be in the market for a new PC soon, & have been tempted to go back to the "dark side" after learning abou tthese fantastic FS2 mods.

- Is there a link to a single, all-inclusive download to get all of the game content & updates, or must they be had individually.  If the latter, then where can I find everything to get the complete game?
- For the system reqt's, what issues - if any - might there be with current-gen PC's running the newer hardware?  Are there compatibility issues with newer versions of Intel processors &/or Invidia cards?
- Are there any compatibility issues regarding the Saitek X45 or X52?

Thanks in advance,
WS

Ps.  I'm also interested in leanring about the "Babylon 5"-based mod, if that's also available.

Offline jg18

• A very happy zod
  • can do more than spellcheck
Re: Newb Q's in re: BSG Diaspora
I've been doing the console gaming thing for a few yrs, & am going to be in the market for a new PC soon, & have been tempted to go back to the "dark side" after learning abou tthese fantastic FS2 mods.

- Is there a link to a single, all-inclusive download to get all of the game content & updates, or must they be had individually.  If the latter, then where can I find everything to get the complete game?
There's a complete download from the release thread and also a patch.

- For the system reqt's, what issues - if any - might there be with current-gen PC's running the newer hardware?  Are there compatibility issues with newer versions of Intel processors &/or Invidia cards?
I don't know of any compatibility issues with newer hardware, although someone can correct me with I'm wrong.

The only compatibility issue I know of is that those are HOTASes and the game can only use up to one controller. Here's a solution.

Thanks in advance,
WS