Author Topic: Problems  (Read 4252 times)

Hi, I'm new to the TBP games and i been having trouble with the game.
 I installed 3.2 on my brand-spanking new Windows XP computer, Raider Wars, EMW war, MDF, Tale of EA Janus. The only campaign that works is the Raider wars. EMW, MDF has been installed and they dont show up on the campagin screen. Tale of EA janus shows up on the campaign screen but doesnt work, the game stops running and i have to shut down my computer.

Any ideas why?

I could really use help!
Thanks guys
We Live for the One
We DIE for the One

Offline 0rph3u5

• Oceans rise. Empires fall.
EMW, MDF has been installed and they dont show up on the campagin screen. Tale of EA janus shows up on the campaign screen but doesnt work, the game stops running and i have to shut down my computer.

MDF is not a campaign of it's own - it features a storyline but no campaign file which would made it show up in the campaign room; so try the mission simulator accessable via the tech room

Tale of EAS Janus is still in version which was created back for release 2; a lot has changed since then and campaign file and some of the missions are now incompatible to the current release (but be sure I'm personnally trying to fix it up... please look at the following link*)

regarding EMW I can only take a good guess -- but it could be that you have placed it into the wrong subfolder(s)...
please be sure that the file "B5-C-sp-EMW01-missions-2_0.vp" is in your TBP main folder (where the other .vps are supposed to be too)

* http://www.tbp.relichost.net/forum/index.php?topic=25.0
"As you sought to steal a kingdom for yourself, so must you do again, a thousand times over. For a theft, a true theft, must be practiced to be earned." - The terms of Nyrissa's curse, Pathfinder: Kingmaker

==================

"I am Curiosity, and I've always wondered what would become of you, here at the end of the world." - The Guide/The Curious Other, Othercide