Author Topic: sounds upgrade test  (Read 3021 times)

Offline torc

• Diaspora SFX engineer
hello everyone! i just TRY to implement freespace sounds and re balance them in a better and realistic way (however,for my tastes)  :)
this is my first attempt to give an hand fr this community and share something i do, so feel free to test them and judge;
IMPORTANT!!! first of all make a copy backup of the sparky_fs2.vp folder and ships.tbl before continue.
then substitute the files inside the folders whit this:

EDIT...

AS promise i have reworked in other sounds and changed the first one wth this more ''fs2-like'' as you noticed me.
all this sounds are re-sampled at 44100 Khz 32 bit

http://www.mediafire.com/?cxzw5dc6cunz6in

-improved asteroids explosions
-improved in-cockpit sound
-improved afterburner sound
-change targeting sounds
-change alert for heat seeking and missiles
-change  capital and stations sounds proximity
-re-balanced sounds in a realistic way (i take ispiration from f 16 internal cockpit sounds and i know in space sounds can't be heard but is more funny  :D )
now i've worked for the external ambient whit more low frequency for the engine rumble of the capital ships and let the middle and the high frequency for in-cockpit avionics
ENJOY and let me know!

« Last Edit: January 14, 2011, 05:09:48 pm by torc »
indossare una divisa può avere un prezzo alto...ma a volte...è troppo alto!!! Bill Adama

Offline mjn.mixael

• Cutscene Master
  • Chopped liver
    • Steam
    • Twitter
Interesting.. question though.. why didn't you put all these files in a single download? i have very little motivation to go through all the clicks to download about 15 files from mediafire separately.
Cutscene Upgrade Project - Mainhall Remakes - Between the Ashes
Youtube Channel - P3D Model Box
Between the Ashes is looking for committed testers, PM me for details.
Freespace Upgrade Project See what's happening.

Offline torc

• Diaspora SFX engineer