Author Topic: Prepare to die... again (Dark Souls II)  (Read 1514 times)

Offline IronBeer

• (Witty catchphrase)
    • Minecraft
Prepare to die... again (Dark Souls II)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPJaJ5ys_G0

These trailers seem to be having a hard time staying up, but I'll try to keep this thread updated with a good link. I wish I had some more information to share at this juncture, but about all I can offer right now is: Dark Souls II is going to be a thing. Given that the current Dark Souls made me flat-out disappear for about a month and a half, I'm very excited and a little anxious to see if FromSoft can match or surpass my most recent obsession.
"I have approximate knowledge of many things."

Ridiculous, the Director's Cut

Starlancer Head Animations - Converted

Offline watsisname

Re: Prepare to die... again (Dark Souls II)
This is my first time hearing of Dark Souls.  Looks pretty interesting and the original received very positive reviews.  Think I'll go grab a copy when I can. :)
In my world of sleepers, everything will be erased.
I'll be your religion, your only endless ideal.
Slowly we crawl in the dark.
Swallowed by the seductive night.

Offline Turey

• Installer dude
  • The diminutive form of Turambar.
    • FreeSpace Open Installer Homepage
Oh dear lord, a third Souls game? There goes another couple hundred hours. I've been enchanted with these games ever since Demon Souls first came out, and I picked it up on a whim.

watsisname: If you wait for the Steam holiday sale, you should be able to pick up a copy pretty cheap. Make sure to install DSfix if you want the game to look really pretty while it's killing you constantly.
Creator of the FreeSpace Open Installer.
"Calm. The ****. Down." -Taristin
why would an SCP error be considered as news? :wtf: *smacks Cobra*It's a feature.

Offline FireSpawn

• Lives in GenDisc
    • Minecraft